Contact Us

Programme Coordination Unit (PCU)

Interested in collaborating with us or need more information? Our coordination team will be happy to help.

 

World Agroforestry (ICRAF)

Contact: Rodrigo Ciannella - PCU Coordinator (GEFIAPFS.PCU@cgiar.org)


United Nations Avenue, Gigiri
PO Box 30677, Nairobi, 00100, Kenya
Tel: +254 20 7224000
Via USA +1 650 833 6645

 


Lead Partners


Partner: The International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) 

Contact: Jonky Tenou - IAP Task Manager (y.tenou@ifad.org)

 

Partner: The Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Contact: Jean-Marc Sinnassamy - Sr. Environmental Specialist (jsinnassamy@thegef.org)

 


 

Regional Hub Partners

 

Partner: Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa

Contact:  Assan Ng’ombe (ANgombe@agra.org)

 

Partner: Bioversity International

Contact: Rose Nankya - Programme Specialist, Genetic Diversity, Productivity, Resilience (r.nankya@cgiar.org)

 

Partner: Conservation International

Contact:  Everline Ndenga - Technical Manager, Monitoring and Assessment (endenga@conservation.org)

 

Partner: Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Contact: Anne-Sophie Poisot (AnneSophie.Poisot@fao.org)

 

Partner: United Nations Development Programme

Contact: Mupangi Sithole - Sustainable and Resilient Food Value Chains Expert (mupangi.sithole@undp.org)

 

Partner: UN Environment

Contact: Charles Sebukeera - Programme Officer (charles.sebukeera@un.org)

 

Partner: United Nations Industrial Development Organization

Contact: Dejene Tezera - Director, Department of Agri-Business (D.TEZERA@unido.org)

 

Partner: World Bank

Contact:  Gayatri Kanungo - Senior Environmental Specialist (gkanungo@worldbank.org)

 

 


 

Implementing Countries

 

Burkina Faso

Project: Participatory Natural Resource Management and Rural Development Project (Neer-Tamba Project)

Contact: Koudrègma Zongo (zongokoud@yahoo.fr)


Burundi

Project: Support for sustainable food production and enhancement of Food security and Climate Resilience in Burundi’s Highlands

Contact: Salvator Ndabirorere (Salvator.ndabirorere@fao.org)


ESWATINI

Project: Climate-Smart Agriculture for Climate-Resilient Livelihoods (CSARL)

Contact: Lynn Kota (lynnk@swade.co.sz)


Ethiopia

Project: Integrated Landscape Management to Enhance Food Security and Ecosystem Resilience

Contact: Tesfaye Haile Dargie (tesfaye.haile@undp.org)


Ghana

Project: Sustainable Land and Water Management Project (SLWMP)

Contact: Isaac Charles Acquah (icacquah@hotmail.com)

Contact: Kingsley Amoako (kingkwaw@yahoo.com)


Kenya

Project: Upper Tana Nairobi Water Fund (UTNWF)

Contact: Fred Kihara (fkihara@tnc.org)

Contact: Anthony Kariuki (anthony.kariuki@tnc.org)


Malawi

Project: Enhancing the Resilience of Agro-ecological Systems (ERASP)

Contact: Munday Makoko (aisinternational@gmail.com)


Niger

Project: Family Farming Development Programme (ProDAF)

Contact: Abdoullaye Soumaila (abdoullaye.soumaila@prodaf.net)

Contact: Marou Bodo (bodo.marou@prodaf.net)

Contact: Harouna Traoré (traore.harouna@prodaf.net)


Nigeria

Project: Integrated Landscape Management to Enhance Food Security and Ecosystem Resilience in Nigeria

Contact: Abdullahi Garba Abubakar (agad1965@yahoo.com)


Senegal

Project: Agricultural Value Chains Support Project (PARFA)

Contact: Abiboulaye BA (abibou@gmail.com)


Tanzania

Project: Reversing Land Degradation trends and increasing Food Security in degraded ecosystems of semi-arid areas of central Tanzania (LDFS)

Contact: Joseph Kihaule (joseph.kihaule@vpo.go.tz)


Uganda

Project: Fostering Sustainability and Resilience for Food Security in Karamoja sub-region

Contact: Kennedy Igbokwe (Kennedy.Igbokwe@fao.org)

Contact: Onesimus Muhwezi (muhwezi@undp.org)

 


Programme Brochure

Brochure cover

Download Brochure (pdf)